Chocolate pudding… Pudding on the Paleo diet??

So as you can imagine, a few days into the diet, I was seriously craving something sweet.  I searched high and low for a recipe for something sweet, but a lot of baked goods popped up and I didn’t have all of the ingredients in my pantry.  I finally found a few recipes for chocolate pudding – I took ingredients from different recipes and made my own.

I’m not going to lie – the first bite was really weird.  Maybe it was because the avocado that I used was sitting out in the fruit bowl so it was already at room temperature.  It tasted like warm avocado topped with cocoa powder.  Not good.  But I put the sucker in the fridge for an hour and tried it again and it was delicious!  The best thing is that I had about 2 bites and I was satisfied.

Here’s Bjorn’s experience:

Me: Bjorn, try this!  It’s chocolate pudding! (hee hee hee >:))

B: **Takes a little baby bite** That’s weird.  That’s not chocolate pudding.

 

Paleo Chocolate Pudding

Makes about 8 oz

Ingredients

  • 1 avocado
  • 2 tablespoons of honey
  • 2 tablespoons of almond butter
  • 1/4 cup of cocoa powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract

1.  Toss all of the ingredients into a food processor and mix away until smooth.

2.  Place in fridge for an hour so the pudding gets nice and cold!

Leave a Reply

