Missing Mama’s Cookin’

I’ve been pretty active in the kitchen, but haven’t been cooking anything new.  Honestly, ever since I discovered mashed cauliflower, we’ve been having that every night for dinner!! Well, maybe not every night, but I did make it 4 times this past week…

Today was a brutally cold day in CT; supposedly the coldest day we’ve experienced in two years!  Winter is definitely here.  My lazy bones were in no mood to cook tonight, so I made instant noodles for myself (Bjorn had leftovers).  I kept thinking of a delicious bowl of noodles that my mom would often make… the silky rice vermicelli noodles, the fresh and flavorful shrimp, and these amazing stuffed fish balls from HMart.  I found this old photo from dinner a few months ago… Maybe I’ll ask my mom to make this for me over the weekend 🙂

DSC01691

Leave a Reply

