Vegetarian Inspiration

I spent a whole day last weekend in the kitchen.  It was amazing.  I was so happy experimenting with the food that I had in my fridge and pantry.  Oh, the joys of cooking!

I make Paleo meals every other day, but I have been attracted to cooking dishes that feature in season ingredients are full of flavor and healthy in different ways.  I’m not a vegetarian, nor do I think I will ever become one, but I made this pasta salad dish and immediately fell in love (even Bjorn enjoyed it).  It features a lot of my favorite ingredients and is an easy option to pack for lunch the next day.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Pasta Salad

Serves 6

Ingredients

  • 1 box (12 oz.) of whole wheat rotini pasta
  • 1 can (15.5 oz) cannellini beans, drained and rinsed
  • 4 oz. goat cheese
  • 6 oz arugula
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • Juice from 1 lemon
  • Sea salt
  • Black pepper
  1. Cook pasta as directed.
  2. Add pasta and remaining ingredients into a large mixing bowl.  Mix well.
  3. Serve immediately.  (Yes, it’s as easy as that!)

IMG_5777

Leave a Reply

